SuziCate's Musings

I Hear His Song

Scribbling Spiritual Sand:

“The voice of the Lord is over the waters; the God of glory thunders; the Lord is over many waters.” Psalm 29:3

I hear my name in the roar

as water rushes through the rocks

He speaks through every gurgle, splash, and murmur

The hum of His lullaby soothes my soul

as I drift in His peace

Though He looks down from above

He resides within

For He is the roar

He is the gurgle, the splash, the murmur

He is the hum, my lullaby

And I am His

Comments on: "I Hear His Song" (6)

  1. suzi… so sweet and filled with so much hope… thanks for linking up to Scribbling Spiritual Sand

  2. So soothing. Lord help me to listen through every gurgle, every splash, every murmur to hear the hum!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

