SuziCate's Musings

Words

You toss words at me

like coins into a fountain

Careful not to trample my spirit

as you reach to wish upon the stars

Unable to harness stars or grant wishes,

I still look to the heavens for guidance

No matter where the map says I must go,

I will always know the way home to heart

I shall always dance with wild abandon

as the fragile truth I hold in my palm

sings for justice, for broken hearts

The faint music drifts in and out,

Does it haunt your soul?

Comments on: "Words" (7)

  1. Reminded me of Perry Como’s renditions of “Catch a falling star…” and “Three coins in a fountain…”

    • Looks Iike I need to pay a visit to good old youtube and check those out. Music from my parent’s era, the good stuff as I’ve heard it called!

  2. Excellent verse!

  3. Well written! Wonderful lines “I shall always dance with wild abandon, as the fragile truth I hold in my palm, sings for justice, for broken hearts”. Great imagery 🙂

  4. any living heart feels the pain of others.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

